Hold on, looking for more

You're reading an archived article

We use cookies at kpopping.com, by using kpopping.com, you're accepting our terms of service.

The votings are open for MTV Hottest Summer Superstar, revealing that K-Pop groups BTS and BLACKPINK are among the contenders this year.
As the competition enters its seventh consecutive year, 50 artists from many genres were revealed to be nominated this year, including stars Ed Sheeran, Beyonce, Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, Cardi B....etc.
Previous winners include stars like Lady Gaga and Selena Gomez.
You can keep up to date on the standings at the official website and cast your votes through Twitter using the hashtag #MTVHottest followed by the name of the artist. Voting closes on August 19th and the winner will be revealed on August 24th.

Sending comments is available for registered users only. Please sign in.