YG Treasure Box

YG Treasure Box (YG 보석함) was a boy group survival reality program developed by YG Entertainment which aired on JTBC2 from November 16, 2018 - January 18, 2009. The show featured 29 trainees competing to earn a spot to debut under YG Entertainment's newest boy group. By the end of the show, 7 trainees successfully became members of the group TREASURE. However, due to public demand, the company has also decided to form a group consisting of 6 eliminated contestants which were then called MAGNUM. It was then announced that the group will be collectively called TREASURE13, with sub-units TREASURE and MAGNUM.

By 2020, YG Entertainment announced that instead of promoting as two different units, the group will promote as one by the name TREASURE.

Yang Hyun Suk

Jang Sung Kyu

YG Entertainment
Group created:
Nov 16, 2018 - Jan 18, 2019
29 contestants
12 survivors
0 votes
0 episodes
63 day(s) duration