Oppa no!

If you find our kpop platform useful please consider subscribing to kpopping or disabling your adblocker


Pink Tape is the second full-length album by f(x). It was released on July 29, 2013, marking the group's first Korean release since 2012's Electric Shock. The album's concept, from the title "Pink Tape", the Art Film released prior to the album, the VHS-type packaging to the music, is supposed to constitute a romantic movie starring f(x). "Rum Pum Pum Pum", the album's single, lyrically compares first love with a wisdom teeth. The girls indeed compare themselves to the pesky molars in another one of their typically bizarre metaphors, with lyrics like, "Attention boys! I'm a bit different / I pushed aside all the others and took my place," and, "I will pierce through your heart's wall and grow." Amber has self-composed the track "Goodbye Summer", initially with English lyrics; South Korean composer Kim Young-Hoo wrote all-new Korean lyrics for the song. In 2013, the album sold 81,825 copies in South Korea, making it the 28 biggest-selling album of the year in the country.

Full album


Jul 29, 2013


SM Entertainment



Submitted by

Video contains

Share your thoughts with us