Oppa no!

If you find our kpop platform useful please consider subscribing to kpopping or disabling your adblocker

Ice Cream (with Selena Gomez)

"THE ALBUM" is the first Korean-language studio album (second overall) by South Korean girl group BLACKPINK, released on October 2, 2020, through YG Entertainment and Interscope. The album was released for pre-order on August 28. It was BLACKPINK's first Korean release since Kill This Love" in 2019. For the album, BLACKPINK recorded 8 new songs and worked with a variety of producers, including Teddy, Tommy Brown, R. Tee, Mr. Franks, Ariana Grande, David Guetta, Future Bounce and 24. Written and recorded in isolation during the COVID-19 pandemic, the group stated that the album "shows a more mature part of us through singing not only about love but diverse emotions experienced by girls growing up". The Album generated three singles. "How You Like That" was released as the lead single on June 26, 2020. "Ice Cream" with American singer Selena Gomez was released as the second single on August 28, 2020. "Lovesick Girls" was released as the third single and title track alongside the album on October 2, 2020.

Full album


Oct 2, 2020


YG Entertainment, Interscope


Korean, English

Submitted by

Video contains

Share your thoughts with us