SuperBand (슈퍼밴드) was a 2019 reality survival show produced by JTBC. The show brings together different indie musicians to perform covers and original songs in teams. After the elimination process, the bands created with the remaining contestants compete against each other and the winning group gets a chance to debut.

SuperBand invites indie musicians, from street singers to sensational cellists, to collaborate and create original harmonies together as a band. Once each individual musicians pass the preliminary rounds, the contestants will form a band of their own choice and compete against each other in the battle rounds. After the losing team members are eliminated, the remaining contestants form a new set of bands for the next battle round. The final 4 bands head to the final live show for a chance to win 100 thousand dollars, release an album and embark on a world tour.


Joe Hahn (Linkin Park)
Kim Jong Wan (Nell)
Lee Su Hyun (AKMU)
Yoon Jong Shin
Yoon Sang

Group created:
Apr 12, 2019 - Jul 12, 2019
20 contestants
0 survivors
0 votes
0 episodes
91 day(s) duration