The Unit (Male)

The Unit (더 유닛; stylized as THE UNI+) is a 2017 idol rebooting show that aired on KBS 2TV. The show intended to give another chance for idols who have already debuted but failed to gain the spotlight. The project created two unit groups: one male and one female, with 9 members each.

Jo Hyun-ah (Mentor)
San E (Mentor)
Taemin (Mentor)
HyunA (Mentor)
Hwang Chiyeul (Mentor)
Rain (MC)
Group created:
Oct 28, 2017 - Feb 10, 2018
62 contestants
9 survivors
892.5K votes
0 episodes
105 day(s) duration

Rank of The Unit (Male)

Rank Name Company Votes 1st Evaluation 2nd Evaluation
1st Jun Young Jun Young BLADE Entertainment 165.3K
2nd Euijin Euijin 164.8K
3rd Hojung Hojung Star Crew Entertainment 90.5K
4th Feeldog Feeldog 82.2K
5th Marco Marco OPUS Entertainment 81.6K
6th Ji Hansol Ji Hansol J-FLO Entertainment 78.5K
7th Daewon Daewon 77.9K
8th Gijung Gijung 77.3K
9th Kang Yuchan Kang Yuchan 74.4K

The Unit (Male)'s categories